Administration

Mr. Josh Horning, Principal & Administrator
eMail: jhorning@clacademy.org

JHorning.jpg

Mrs. Lori Horning, Office Manager
eMail: lhorning@clacademy.org

LHorning.jpg

Pre-K - 10th Staff

At CLA our teachers are the key to our success. We are very proud of our talented, 
caring staff. They see their positions as less of a job, and more of a calling.

Pre-K & Lunch Room

Mrs. Barb Lawson, Teacher
eMail: blawson@clacademy.org

"I can do all this through him who gives me strength." Philippians 4:13

"I can do all this through him who gives me strength." Philippians 4:13

Pre-K

Mrs. Angela Golden, Aide
eMail: agolden@clacademy.org

Golden.jpg

Kindergarten & Elem. Math

Mrs. Melissa Bissell, Teacher
eMail: mbissell@clacademy.org

"Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth." - 1 John 3:1

"Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth." - 1 John 3:1

1st & 2nd Grades

Mrs. Amy Bowman, Teacher
eMail: abowman@clacademy.org

Mrs. Bowman's Class Blog "I can do everything through him who gives me strength." Philippians 4:13

Mrs. Bowman's Class Blog

"I can do everything through him who gives me strength." Philippians 4:13


3rd & 4th Grades

Miss Marie Hopkins
Teacher
eMail: mhopkins@clacademy.org

Miss Hopkins' Class Blog Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory.   Ephesians 3:20-21a

Miss Hopkins' Class Blog

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory.   Ephesians 3:20-21a

P.E. (5th-10th)

Mr. Josh Horning
Teacher & Principal
eMail: jhorning@clacademy.org

"I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth." 3 John 4

"I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth." 3 John 4

Middle School (5th-8th)

Mrs. Sheri Young
Teacher
eMail: syoung@clacademy.org

Mrs. Young's Classroom Website "Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think."  Ephesians 3:20

Mrs. Young's Classroom Website

"Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think."  Ephesians 3:20


Middle School (5th-8th)

Mrs. Christy Gillis

eMail: cgillis@clacademy.org

Gillis.jpg

Bible (5th-10th)

Mr. Steve Waggoner

eMail: swaggoner@clacademy.org

Mr. Wagoner's Classroom Website "Jesus said to them, 'Follow me, and I will make you become fishers of men.'" Mark 1:17

Mr. Wagoner's Classroom Website

"Jesus said to them, 'Follow me, and I will make you become fishers of men.'" Mark 1:17

Middle School (5th-10th)

Mrs. Karin White
Spanish & French Teacher
eMail: kwhite@clacademy.org

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.” Matthew 11:28-30

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.” Matthew 11:28-30


High School & All-school Music

Mrs. Amanda Stribling
High School Coordinator
Band & School Music Teacher
eMail: astribling@clacademy.org

"The Lord is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me?" - Psalm 118:6

"The Lord is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me?" - Psalm 118:6

Mrs. Lauren Gibson
High School Asst Coordinator,
CLA Librarian, and Private Piano Teacher
eMail: lgibson@clacademy.org

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” - John 16:33 

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” - John 16:33